Hi Cristina, hope this helps. There are scattered bios, usually beginning with
 my confessions of being a hypertext addict.

 I have some questions for you:
 Where are you located?

 What are you studying?

 What authors have you studied?

 What do you like to do?

 What is your philosophy on life?


 Cristina Fdez de Gorostiza Samper <fersam@alumni.uv.es> wrote:

 Dear Deena,
 I am writting to you again because I´d like to ask some questions about
 your life because there isn´t much information about you on the Internet
 (or I haven´t found it).

 There is some information on the Internet but I would like to ask you
 some more questions, if you don´t mind.

 First of all: Where and when were you born?, Where did you grow up? and
 where do you live now?

 I was born and bred in Denver Colorado, USA. I have lived in San Francisco and
 Japan, but I still call  my mountains home, and I live in Denver now.

 What did you study?

 I studied at the University of Northern Colorado for my BA in English and
 Philosophy and the University of Colorado for my MA in English. These are two fields
 that don't seem to have any application in business, but were fun anyway.

 What do you do now?

 In real life, I am a technical writer for the Bureau of Reclamation. I did a
 website for them on Decision processes--http://www.usbr.gov/guide

 Where have you worked throughout your life?

 I have held lots of jobs in high school and college and beyond, from getting
 robbed at knifepoint on a graveyard shift at 7-11 to washing dishes at a country
 western bar to being a snack hostess in Japan and an English teacher consultant
 to a Japanese wedding company.  I settled down at Reclamation 12 years ago. I
 also teach composition at a local university and write and...

 What are your future plans?
 I will probably work at Reclamation as hypertext doesn't pay the bills.  I
 want to work enough overtime during the year so that I can go SOUTH of the Tropic
 of Capricorn during the winter months every other year. This year, I did an
 artist in residency type program in Melbourne Australia. I am setting up one for New
 Zealand in 2004, and would love to do one in Chile or Peru or something in

 What are your hobbies?

 I like to hike in my mountains--I usually just go off with my survival kit and
 journal and forget to tell anyone where I am going.  I often take trails, but
 sometimes I just head out cross country.  We live in a beautiful wide open
 country with mountains above 14,000 feet (about 4,000 to 5,000 meters).

 What do you like doing in your free time?

 Well, after hosting the ELO chats, being on the Board at trAce, going to
 eliterature conferences, writing eliterature, doing my email, helping my friends,
 etc, my spare time is somewhat limited.  I also walk my cat for a half hour in the
 morning and evening--she is very fat.

 What are your likes and dislikes?

 I like rainbows and strawberries, black currant wine, old recipes, delving
 into odd mysteries, poking about graveyards, exploring new places, traveling.  I
 don't like people who go through life without thinking or questioning.

 If you could answer these questions as soon as possible I would be must
 grateful, I know you must be very busy but it would be a great help to
 me as I have to hand in my work on the 2nd June

 Thank you so much for your help.