La obra de Dickens

1836 The Strange Gentleman (tetro), Sketches by Boz (ensayo).

1836-1837 The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club (novela).

1837 The Pickwick Club (teatro).

1837-1839 The Adventures of Oliver Twist (novela)

1838-1839 The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby (novela).

1840-1841 Master Humphrey's Clock (publicaciòn periódica), The Old Curiosity Shop (novela), Barnaby Rudge (novela).

1842 American Notes (ensayo).

1843-1844 The Life ans Adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit (novela).

1843-1850 Christmas Books (cuentos).

  • A Christmas Carol, 1843;
  • The Chimes,1844;
  • The Cricket on the Hearth,1845;
  • The Battle of Life, 1846;
  • The Haunted Man,1848.
  • 1846 Daily News (periódico), Pictures from Italy (ensayo).

    1846-1848 Dombey and Son (novela).

    1849-1850 The Personal History, Adventures, Experience and Observation of David Copperfield, the Younger (novela).

    1850 Household Words (publicación periódica).

    1851-1853 Child's History of England .

    1852-1853 Bleak House (novela).

    1854 Hard Time(novela).

    1855-1857 Little Dorrit (novela).

    1859 All the Year Round (publicación periódica), A Tale of Two Cities (novela).

    1860-1861 Great Expectations (novela).

    1860- 1868 The Uncommercial Travaller (ensayo).

    1864-1865 Our Mutual Friend (novela).

    1870 The MIstery of Edwin Drood (novela inacabada).

    Click here to return to my home page

     ©Edición española Plaza y Janes, S.A.,1980

    "nueva Laurusse P45", volumen 13